Board of Directors


Carla Cummings-Morley
FAMU Credit Union

Vice President:

Dan Taylor
Daniel Taylor Consulting


Stanley Kahn
Capital City Bank


Jonathan Appelbaum, MD
Florida State University College of Medicine

Immediate Past President:

Lourena Maxwell
Tall Timbers Research Station and Land Conservancy


Samuel Lee Carter
Carter’s Corner

Kyle Coston, ARNP
Keiser University

Ernest Dickey
Client Rep

Louis Dilbert
Florida A&M

Dr. Lisa Hofstad, DDS
Tallahassee Community College

Laura E. Johnson
Florida Blue

Joshua Kinchen
Florida State University

Kori Pruett
Florida State University

Kenneth Reshard
Agency for Healthcare Administration / Reshard Designs

Adrianna Williams
Student, Lincoln High



Contributing Members

(Contributing members serve Big Bend Cares in a non-voting capacity)

Past President/Board Emeritus

Joe Baker, Jr.
Florida Department of Health

Past President/Board Emeritus

Scott VanDeman
7Hills Communications, LLC

Big Bend Cares Executive Director

Rob Renzi

Past President/Board Emeritus

Marie Walker
Florida Department of Revenue

Want to join the Big Bend Cares Board of Directors?

Submit an application. (PDF)